HomeAbout ▶ Scientific Grant Review Committee
Scientific Grant Review Committee

The Scientific Grant Review Committee (previously the Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)) provides strategic guidance for the Society’s research programs and scientific policies and is primarily responsible for the direct oversight for the process of reviewing grants applications to the ATS Research Program.

Scientific Grant Review Committee Members

Chair Karen M. Ridge, PhD Chicago, IL
Vice Chair Kamran Atabai, MD San Francisco, CA
Committee Member Andrew J. Goodwin, MD, MSCR Charleston, SC
Committee Member Brian B. Graham, MD San Francisco, CA
Committee Member Charles Dela Cruz, MD, PhD, ATSF Hamden, CT
Committee Member Corey E. Ventetuolo, MD, MSCR Providence, RI
Committee Member David H. Au, MD, MS, ATSF Seattle, WA
Committee Member Diane C. Lim, MD Philadelphia, PA
Committee Member Eileen G. Collins, PhD, ATSF Chicago, IL
Committee Member Elizabeth F. Redente, PhD Denver, CO
Committee Member Erick Forno, MD, MPH, ATSF Pittsburgh, PA
Committee Member Erin K. Kross, MD Seattle, WA
Committee Member Esra Tasali, MD Chicago, IL
Committee Member Gustavo R. Nino, MD Washington, DC
Committee Member Janet Lee, MD, ATSF Pittsburgh, PA
Committee Member Juan P. De Torres, MD Kingston, ON, Canada
Committee Member Kymberly M. Gowdy, BS, MS, PhD Columbus, OH
Committee Member Laura E. Crotty Alexander, MD, ATSF San Diego, CA
Committee Member Patricia J. Sime, MD, FRCP Richmond, VA
Committee Member Peter H. Sporn, MD, ATSF, FCCP Chicago, IL
Committee Member Robert P. Dickson, MD Ann Arbor, MI
Committee Member Robert A. Winn, PhD Chicago, IL
Committee Member Rubin M. Tuder, MD Aurora, CO
Committee Member Stephanie Christenson, MD, MS San Francisco, CA
Committee Member Ulysses J. Magalang, MD Columbus, OH
Committee Member Veena B. Antony, MD Birmingham, AL
Committee Member Wei Chen, PhD Pittsburgh, PA
Committee Member - ad-hoc Yen-Rei A. Yu, MD, PhD Durham, NC
Staff Erin Marie Nebel New York, NY

The American Thoracic Society improves global health by advancing research, patient care, and public health in pulmonary disease, critical illness, and sleep disorders. Founded in 1905 to combat TB, the ATS has grown to tackle asthma, COPD, lung cancer, sepsis, acute respiratory distress, and sleep apnea, among other diseases.

Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Instagram YouTube Social Media Page

25 Broadway
New York, NY 10004
United States of America

Phone: +1 (212) 315-8600
Fax: +1 (212) 315-6498
Email: atsinfo@thoracic.org

© 1998 - American Thoracic Society, all rights reserved.