HomeAbout ▶ Funds for the Future Committee
Funds for the Future Committee

Starting in May 2020, the ATS Foundation Board of Trustees will become the ATS Funds for the Future (FFF) Committee. The FFF Committee supports careers of talented investigators by raising money for basic, clinical and translational research grants and education. By investing in persons early in their careers, the ATS is supporting tomorrow’s science, medicine and clinical care. The FFF Committee's Incoming Chair will be Theodore Reiss, MD, MBE, ATSF. 

 Funds for the Future Committee Members

Chair Dean E. Schraufnagel, MD, ATSF Chicago, IL
Incoming Chair Theodore F. Reiss, MD, MBE, ATSF New Hope, PA
Vice Chair Linda Nici, MD Providence, RI
Secretary-Treasurer Nicholas S. Hill, MD Boston, MA
Committee Member Chris Blango Wilmington, DE
Committee Member Jeffrey R. Goldstein Miami, FL
Committee Member LeRoy M. Graham, MD Norcross, GA
Committee Member John H. Hansen-Flaschen, MD, ATSF Philadelphia, PA
Committee Member - CCR Chair Don Hayes, MD, MS, MEd, ATSF Columbus, OH
Committee Member Stuart Loesch, MBA Kenilworth, NJ
Committee Member Greg Lund Kansas City, MO
Committee Member Richard K. Murray, MD Philadelphia, PA
Committee Member - PAR Chair Kari L. Rosbeck Silver Spring, MD
Committee Member - ATS Vice President Lynn M. Schnapp, MD, ATSF Madison, WI
Staff Michelle Turenne New York, NY
Staff Ally C. Felix New York, NY
Staff Melinda Garcia New York, NY


The American Thoracic Society improves global health by advancing research, patient care, and public health in pulmonary disease, critical illness, and sleep disorders. Founded in 1905 to combat TB, the ATS has grown to tackle asthma, COPD, lung cancer, sepsis, acute respiratory distress, and sleep apnea, among other diseases.

Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Instagram YouTube Social Media Page

25 Broadway
New York, NY 10004
United States of America

Phone: +1 (212) 315-8600
Fax: +1 (212) 315-6498
Email: atsinfo@thoracic.org

© 1998 - American Thoracic Society, all rights reserved.